barbie

@P@ 1    cosmopolitanBRIDE.com.au  113 Small things still-life  Styling by  Alexis Teasdale.  still- life Photography  by Michael  Berceanu/bauer.  Clockwise  from top  left:  Macaron trinket  box:  $120  for set  of 12  or $ 10.99 each,  Miss  Bunting ( missbunting.com. au).  Left Ring:   $ 360,  Baby Anything  (babyanything. com.au).  Right  Ring:  $264,  Baby  Anything ( babyanything.com. au).  “love”  Necklace:  $ 140,  Swarovski ( 1300 791  599).  Rings:  $89.95  each,  Sally Skoufis  (sallyskoufis. com).  heart Necklace:   $ 229,  Michael Hill  (michaelhill. com.au).  heart  Earrings:  $860,  Vanrycke  (03  5962 5535).  Ring:  $ 285,  Alex Monroe  (03  5962 5535).  heart  Necklace:  $260,  Alex  Monroe ( 03 5962  5535).  stars Necklace:  $ 12.99,  Lovisa ( lovisa.com. au).  Dainty trinkets ? super-bright accessories ? engagement rings ? party heels Oh so Fine Delicate, pretty treats for you, or your ’maids – or both! CEX_ 1410_ 1_ 4344_ 3.0_   11329/07/2014   10:20:13 AM

@P@ 1  SUPER  CUTE CRAFT   FUN CONFETTI TOUCHES   EASY DIY    AWESOME INVITATIONS IN EVERY STYLE Make my day Sweet styling ideas for a wedding that sparkles! Game, set MATCH  STILL   LIFE STYLING  BY ALEXIS  TEASDALE.  STILL   LIFE PHOTOGRAPHY  BY SEVAK  BABAKHANI/BAUER   COSMOPOLITANBRIDE.com.au  213 CEX_ 1410_ 1_ 4237_ 2.0_   21325/07/2014   4:25:56 PM

@P@ 1    COSMOPOLITANBRIDE.com.au  219 MAKE MY DAY WORDS AND  STILL   LIFE STYLING  BY ALEXANDRA  WHITING .  STILL  LIFE  PHOTOGRAPHY BY  SEVAK BABAKANI/ BAUER;  CHRIS JANSEN/ BAUER GET SET TO sparkle!Light up your wedding night with sparklers and customised match boxes to boot Lots of love Cute and clever, these make great  keepsakes and will look  sweet on tables, too. Illustration appreciation Have personalised stamps made for  your day! You can use them throughout  your stationery and on the match boxes. Family photos Using the wedding photos of relatives  adds a sentimental touch and talking  point to the dinner table. All that glitters Make sparkly confetti with glitter  cardboard and a hole-punch. Look for  one that punches two sizes at once. STICK IT ON Once you’ve chosen your designs, print them out on to sticky labels for quick and easy application. We like Avery Quick Peel labels at Officeworks (officeworks.com.au); their downloadable wizard makes sure everything lines up and is printed perfectly. So you don’t have to buy “just in case” extra sheets. Nothing says “celebration” like these multi-coloured flecks of happiness 1. Thank-you cards: $25 for pack of 10, Lark (larkstore.com.au). 2. Confetti: $8.95, Miss Bunting (missbunting.com) 3. Jumbo confetti balloon: $16.95, Poppies for Grace (poppiesforgrace.com.au). 4. Cake bags: $7.95, Love Mae (lovemae.com.au). 5. Coasters: $30, Kate Spade at Papier D’Amour (papierdamour.com.au).     5 ways with confetti    CEX_ 1410_ 1_ 5526_ 2.0_   21925/07/2014   4:30:32 PM

@P@ 1  IT’S Adate 1. From $43.99 for digital file, Invited Too at Etsy (etsy.com/shop/invitedtoo). 2. From $17.04 for digital file or from $200 for 40 printed invitations, Ruby May Designs at Etsy (etsy.com/shop/rubymaydesign). 3. From $3.50 per invitation, Lovestruck Invitations (lovestruckinvitations.com.au). 4. From $245 for 25 sets, Daydream Prints (etsy.com/shop/daydreamprints). 5. $7.50 per invitation, Poppies for Grace (poppiesforgrace.com). 6. From $245 for 25 sets, Daydream Prints at Etsy (etsy.com/shop/daydreamprints).  Looking for a little invitation inspiration? We’ve found awesome designs – of all kinds! A splash of colour will set the BRIGHTS tone for a day and night of fun! 12 34 56 214  COSMOPOLITANBRIDE.com.au CEX_ 1410_ 1_ 4368_ 3.0_   21429/07/2014   11:21:20 AM

@P@ 1  1 34 57 68 92 Romantic and pretty as a picture.florals 1. From $23.09 for digital file, Design by Detail at Etsy (etsy.com/shop/designbydetail). 2. From $27.49 for digital file, Kaspi Crafts (etsy.com/shop/KaspiCrafts). 3. From $1000 for bespoke package, Santiago Sunbird (santiagosunbird.com). 4. From $250 for custom design, Inkling Design (inklingdesign.com.au). 5. From $3.20 per invitation, The Paper Pinwheel (paperpinwheel.com). 6. From $245 for 25, Daydream Prints (etsy.com/shop/daydreamprints). 7. $7 per invitation, Poppies for Grace (poppiesforgrace.com.au).  8. $24.95 for 10, Kate Spade at David Jones (davidjones.com.au). 9. From $200 for custom design, The Paper Pinwheel (paperpinwheel.com).   cosmopolitanBRIDE.com.au  217 Make My day CEX_ 1410_ 4_ 4368_ 3.0_   21729/07/2014   11:21:34 AM

@P@ 1  2 36 45 7Don’t want fuss? Choose a few cool fonts to do the talking. Typography 1 1. From $3.30 per invitation (minimum order of 50), Beth of All Trades at Etsy (etsy.com/shop/bethofalltrades). 2. From $35 for design and $3 per invitation, Peppermint  Press (peppermintpress.com.au). 3. From $43.99 for digital file, Invited Too at Etsy (etsy.com/shop/invitedtoo). 4. $6-$12 per invitation, Mickey Loves Jacqui  (mickeylovesjacqui.com.au). 5. $6-$12 per invitation, Mickey Loves Jacqui (mickeylovesjacqui.com.au). 6. From $500 for 60, Little Bridge Design at Etsy  (etsy.com/shop/littlebridgedesign). 7. From $4.36 per invitation, Sweet Invitation Co at Etsy (etsy.com/au/shop/sweetinvitationco).  216  cosmopolitanBRIDE.com.au CEX_ 1410_ 3_ 4368_ 3.0_   21629/07/2014   11:21:29 AM

@P@ 1  2 34 56 71. From $28 per invitation, Intique & Co (intique.com.au). 2. From $90 for design, Santiago Sunbird (santiagosunbird.com). 3. From $88 for custom design and from $4.60 per invitation, Ello There at Etsy (etsy.com/shop/ellothere). 4. From $245 for 25 sets, Daydream Prints at Etsy (etsy.com/shop/daydreamprints). 5. From $500 for 60, Little Bridge Design at Etsy (etsy.com/shop/littlebridgedesign). 6. $6-12 per invitation, Mickey Loves Jacqui (mickeylovesjacqui.com.au). 7. From $43.99 for digital file, Invited Too at Etsy (etsy.com/shop/invitedtoo). A classic colour combo, it says “black-tie” with a modern twist. BLACK & GOLD 1  COSMOPOLITANBRIDE.com.au  215 MAKE MY DAY CEX_ 1410_ 2_ 4368_ 3.0_   21529/07/2014   11:21:25 AM

@P@ 1 2
34
56
71. From $28 per invitation, Intique & Co (intique.com.au). 2. From $90 for design, Santiago Sunbird (santiagosunbird.com). 3. From $88 for custom design and from $4.60 per invitation, Ello There at Etsy (etsy.com/shop/ellothere). 4. From $245 for 25 sets, Daydream Prints at Etsy (etsy.com/shop/daydreamprints). 5. From $500 for 60, Little Bridge Design at Etsy (etsy.com/shop/littlebridgedesign). 6. $6-12 per invitation, Mickey Loves Jacqui (mickeylovesjacqui.com.au). 7. From $43.99 for digital file, Invited Too at Etsy (etsy.com/shop/invitedtoo).
A classic colour combo, it says “black-tie” with a modern twist.
BLACK & GOLD
1 COSMOPOLITANBRIDE.com.au 215
MAKE MY DAY
CEX_ 1410_ 2_ 4368_ 3.0_ 21529/07/2014 11:21:25 AM

IMG_4836 IMG_4838

cosmopolitanBRIDE.com.au  119 RINGS  ( Clockwis e  from  top  left):   from  $ 20,600,   Fair fax  &   Roberts  ( fair faxandroberts. com. au).   from  $ 20,000,   Lane  Gems  &   JewEllery  ( lanegems. com. au).   POA ,   John  T  Hin kley  ( johnthinkley. com. au).   $ 785,   Jan  Logan  ( janlogan. com).   $ 12,950,   Kailis   ( kailisj ewellery. com. au).   $ 4895,   Ole  Lyngg aArd  Copenhagen  ( olelynggA ard. com).   Ring   Pi llows,   $ 21.95*   each,   Fairyfolk  Weddings   ( FairyfolkWeddings . etsy. com).   * Pric e  Converted  to  Australian  Dollars .   Styling   by  Alexis   Teasdale  and  Eliza  As he.   Photogr aphy  by  James  Moffatt/ Bauer.     Fancy Jewels to suit your dress ? Veils you’ll love ? Lacy Lingerie  ? bands of gold Small things The nitty pretty Focus in on the little details that can really make your day cs1013SMALLopener_ r3 - 119 2013-09-24T14:42:06+10:00